Bug export collision

SCS Software ATS and ETS2 editing using ZModeler3 filter. Models, Materials, Animation.

Moderators: Oleg, _RicH_

Bug export collision

Postby wagad25 » Wed Apr 26, 2017 1:29 am

VIdeo bug export

https://youtu.be/7yd4f545YKw

Original file arquive
https://mega.nz/#!Dc9jHKQK!pfIfmeQAbCgS ... DG30z73xnI

In Blender it is working.
User avatar
wagad25
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2012 2:20 am
Location: Brazil, Santa Catarina, Tubarão

Re: Bug export collision

Postby wagad25 » Thu Apr 27, 2017 11:27 am

Oleg help-me!!!
User avatar
wagad25
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2012 2:20 am
Location: Brazil, Santa Catarina, Tubarão

Re: Bug export collision

Postby Oleg » Fri Apr 28, 2017 4:39 am

at weekend. have absolutely no time at the moment.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7511
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Bug export collision

Postby wagad25 » Mon May 01, 2017 10:48 am

Please....please....
User avatar
wagad25
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2012 2:20 am
Location: Brazil, Santa Catarina, Tubarão

Re: Bug export collision

Postby wagad25 » Wed May 03, 2017 4:45 am

I've been trying to resolve it for 2 weeks, I've sent private messages to you. :| :?
User avatar
wagad25
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2012 2:20 am
Location: Brazil, Santa Catarina, Tubarão

Re: Bug export collision

Postby Oleg » Fri May 05, 2017 3:53 am

I remind I've viewed the video and loaded original game model of this prefab for an inspection but got nothing that is missing (comparing to the exported version). It requires deep exploration that I have no time for at the moment. Is it possible to you to put this on hold for a week or so? keep your .z3d file with problematic scenes, so you will be able to export them once the fix is found.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7511
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Bug export collision

Postby wagad25 » Sat May 06, 2017 5:40 am

Okay, let's wait. :D
User avatar
wagad25
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2012 2:20 am
Location: Brazil, Santa Catarina, Tubarão

Re: Bug export collision

Postby wagad25 » Mon May 22, 2017 4:38 am

Loading.....
User avatar
wagad25
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2012 2:20 am
Location: Brazil, Santa Catarina, Tubarão

Re: Bug export collision

Postby Oleg » Mon May 22, 2017 5:09 am

:oops: subject is not under research.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7511
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Bug export collision

Postby wagad25 » Tue Jun 13, 2017 11:51 am

I paid for zmodeler 3 to run,
Please solve it quickly :x
User avatar
wagad25
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2012 2:20 am
Location: Brazil, Santa Catarina, Tubarão

Re: Bug export collision

Postby Oleg » Wed Jun 14, 2017 4:59 am

I can suspend your license and issue you an extra 2 month license that you were unable to complete the task. The subject is not under research, more precise, I'm not working on ZModeler at the moment as I'm busy with real life and reach my computer few hours a week. Meanwhile, the task I've started to implement requires me to finish it first, as It affects entire ZModeler (making it impossible to release updates until the task I deal with is complete).
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7511
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Bug export collision

Postby wagad25 » Thu Jul 13, 2017 8:14 am

Resolved in new zmodeler ?
User avatar
wagad25
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2012 2:20 am
Location: Brazil, Santa Catarina, Tubarão

Re: Bug export collision

Postby Oleg » Sat Jul 15, 2017 2:58 am

no. I've imported the model in a video and exported it with no changes. pmd file is identical to original; ppd file has the same size and very similar (with no significant changes) to original, pmg file is nearly identical too. I can't put this prefab model to test in game (I'm absolutely not familiar with in-game editor), it does not seems to show me any prefabs from "prefab2" folder. how could I test it in game?

have you tried to test this prefab in parts in game? I mean - put original prefab in a mod and add zmod-generated .ppd file (test in game), then do the same, put zmod-generated pmd file... then pmd+pmg? if possible, record me a video how to put this prefab into a map (perfectly into empty map from ground up). I've spent hour trying to create simple circle map and ride it, but failed as it neither saves, nor validates, nor runs at all.


Edit: I've launched and updated Steam version of my game. now I see fr_speed_bump_01_temp in map editor, but still can't build a simple test ring road with this model to drive over it...
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7511
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Bug export collision

Postby Oleg » Sat Jul 15, 2017 4:06 am

..ok, after spending one more hour on this I was able to make a simple test with roadbump on it. then I've installed a modded roadbump too and it worked absolutely fine to me. I've added extra box bump on it so you can see it clearly too:

roadbump.gif
roadbump.gif (3.68 MiB) Viewed 111 times


Edit: uploaded looped version of GIF. Also, I'm unable to test it with trailer, so I'm attaching the exported prefab model here. On your video I see truck wheels and third trailer wheel acting slightly different too, so the problem does not relate to wheel 1&2 of trailer only.
Attachments
prefab2_roadbump_test.zip
(11.11 KiB) Downloaded 4 times
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7511
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Bug export collision

Postby wagad25 » Mon Jul 17, 2017 5:47 am

The truck you will have will work.
The problem is with the traffic,
Only traffic does not work
User avatar
wagad25
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2012 2:20 am
Location: Brazil, Santa Catarina, Tubarão

Re: Bug export collision

Postby Oleg » Mon Jul 17, 2017 5:57 am

have you tried scs forum to ask game developers on this issue? there is nothing specific in a model/prefab regarding those collision shapes. I suppose, it's something the game does wrong with the modded file.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7511
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Bug export collision

Postby wagad25 » Mon Jul 17, 2017 8:01 am

This is strange because when I use Blender this works
User avatar
wagad25
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2012 2:20 am
Location: Brazil, Santa Catarina, Tubarão

Re: Bug export collision

Postby Oleg » Mon Jul 17, 2017 11:19 pm

can you send me a set of files produced by ZModeler and the same set of files produced by Blender?
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7511
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Bug export collision

Postby wagad25 » Tue Jul 18, 2017 4:26 am

Hello, I'll do it.
User avatar
wagad25
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2012 2:20 am
Location: Brazil, Santa Catarina, Tubarão


Return to ATS and ETS2 by SCS Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests