Orginal Object Dimensions

ZModeler2-related discussion. General questions, howto, etc.

Moderators: Oleg, _RicH_

Orginal Object Dimensions

Postby Rafael1976 » Sat Jun 25, 2016 11:14 am

Hi
How i can transfer the Demensions from Orginal Real item when i Create an Object mm,cm.?
Thanks
Rafael1976
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2010 5:39 am

Re: Orginal Object Dimensions

Postby Oleg » Sat Jun 25, 2016 12:24 pm

default zmodeler units are 1 meter. when you see object properties in "boundary size", it is in meters too.

However, there is no "measurement units" in game formats, a particular game can consider 1.0 unit to be a different measurement than 1 meter. An old game of NFS series used its own units where 1.0 unit was about 70-80cm, I can't remind exactly.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7767
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am


Return to ZModeler2 General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests