Report Import/Export bugs here

GTA:V Modding with ZModeler3 discussion.

Moderator: madga182

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Gta5KoRn » Wed Mar 21, 2018 10:46 am

tezeract
\GTA 5\update\x64\dlcpacks\mpassault\dlc.rpf\x64\levels\gta5\vehicles\mpassault.rpf\
User avatar
Gta5KoRn
Beginner
 
Posts: 211
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 1:13 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Oleg » Thu Mar 22, 2018 5:14 am

fixed. get an update.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8272
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Gta5KoRn » Fri Mar 23, 2018 9:22 am

thanks, found another shader with "no configuration": as_prop_as_tube_gap_02.ydr
from: GTA 5\update\x64\dlcpacks\mpassault\dlc.rpf\x64\levels\gta5\props\prop_as_targets.rpf\
User avatar
Gta5KoRn
Beginner
 
Posts: 211
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 1:13 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby _Vlad_ » Wed Apr 04, 2018 7:01 am

@Oleg, can u please add shader configuration for "decal_shadow_only". The file that contain this shader is bt1_04_slod1_children.ydd, which can be found in x64l.rpf\levels\gta5\_citye\sunset\sunset.rpf\
Textures file assigned to this ydd is bt1_04_lod.ytd in x64l.rpf\levels\gta5\_citye\sunset\bt1_04.rpf\
_Vlad_
Beginner
 
Posts: 163
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 11:30 pm

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Oleg » Thu Apr 05, 2018 9:43 am

fixed, get an update.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8272
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby _Vlad_ » Fri Apr 06, 2018 5:26 am

@Oleg, thanks a lot!
_Vlad_
Beginner
 
Posts: 163
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 11:30 pm

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby achillesdkpolicemods » Thu Apr 12, 2018 4:26 am

When i'm exporting, the file size gets much higher than before. Before it was 13mb not is 26, seems like it doubles. I'm using L0's and L1's don't know if that is the issue, since it has been working for a long time until about 2 days ago I just fixed some dummy & COL issues on the wheels, nothing material. Also when I'm exporting it can only export the _hi and not the normal without the _hi.
achillesdkpolicemods
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2015 3:09 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Oleg » Thu Apr 12, 2018 5:51 am

you should import model back into empty zmodeler scene and check which lods are available. quite likely both L0 and L1 got exported.
make sure to set Lods export mode to "Autodetect" and always pay attention to a log window concerning the export statistics: e.g.
"Exported all lods but highest. 32 hierarchy nodes, 16 collision components, 2 embedded textures". Lods being exported and amount of embedded textures are a point of your interest on export of your scene.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8272
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby achillesdkpolicemods » Thu Apr 12, 2018 5:55 am

Thank you so much Oleg, it worked with just putting export mode to autodetect :D Before it was set to all. Thank you for always replying so fast
achillesdkpolicemods
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2015 3:09 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby PenisInMumu » Fri Apr 13, 2018 5:57 am

Image

Transparent Model if i import it..
PenisInMumu
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2018 5:53 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Oleg » Fri Apr 13, 2018 10:46 am

for me it looks like flipped inside out... or mirrored on X axis. you should apply Display\Local axes\Reset to world on this object at the very first step. If you get flipped model in zmodeler then, use Modify\Flip tool.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8272
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby PenisInMumu » Fri Apr 13, 2018 11:09 am

thanks dude :D
PenisInMumu
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2018 5:53 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby NorthwindJME » Sat Apr 14, 2018 4:43 am

I am having import issues. When I import jester3 the interior textures get messed up. The dials are almost gone. The jester3_hi is all fine no problems loading that. I have not noticed any other car (so far) with this problem. Is this something I have done wrong or is this a bug?
Attachments
Untitled7.png
texture messed up
Untitled5.png
what is left of the dials
Untitled6.png
the import settings
NorthwindJME
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Apr 16, 2017 3:14 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Oleg » Sat Apr 14, 2018 10:30 am

how does it look in OpenIV (original model, before it is imported into zmod)?
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8272
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby NorthwindJME » Sat Apr 14, 2018 11:59 am

I am not sure if this is the information you are looking for.
Attachments
Untitled.png
jester.yft
Untitled1.png
I spotted this
Untitled3.png
jester_hi
NorthwindJME
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Apr 16, 2017 3:14 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Oleg » Sat Apr 14, 2018 12:01 pm

nope, I was wondering whether original non-edited model shows correct uv-mapping in OpenIV. So a screenshot of a model with preloaded textures was a point of interest.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8272
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby NorthwindJME » Sat Apr 14, 2018 12:13 pm

Ah, it would appear that your software is not the problem. Thanks for your time.
Attachments
Untitled3 (2).png
Untitled4.png
the _hi is fine
NorthwindJME
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Apr 16, 2017 3:14 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Gta5KoRn » Mon Apr 23, 2018 1:19 am

bug: shader veh_shuts doesnt save the diffuse color in the color parameters more after one of the latest zm updates.
User avatar
Gta5KoRn
Beginner
 
Posts: 211
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 1:13 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Oleg » Mon Apr 23, 2018 1:35 am

it uses common logic on material paint. It is allowed to accept PAINT keyword, if it's present, material is painted into a changeable game color;
when no PAINT keyword is given, color from diffuse selection box will be used, unless it's not any shade of grey color (Red, Green and Blue are not identical).

So, if you want a non-paint version of vehicle_shuts, remove PAINT keyword, remove "matDiffuseColor" from user-defined options, give a color in Diffuse color selector and ensure Red Green and Blue are not identical (e.g. use 192, 192, 191 instead of 192, 192, 192).
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8272
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Gta5KoRn » Tue Apr 24, 2018 12:10 am

ah ok, thanks, good to know
User avatar
Gta5KoRn
Beginner
 
Posts: 211
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 1:13 am

Previous

Return to Grand Theft Auto V

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests