Report Import/Export bugs here

GTA:V Modding with ZModeler3 discussion.

Moderator: madga182

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Oleg » Tue Feb 21, 2017 10:16 am

Insert hotkey might be configured to pick Modify\Insert tool, or to apply it instantly. points insertion requires apply (you can refine hotkey behavior in Hotkeys settings window).

Points will not get inserted as soon as you commit interactive (manipulators) transformation by removing all control points - chart will have green borders instead of purple in such a case. Interactive chart can only be created as "Generate new + Unwrap", no chance to get it otherwise or to existing pre-generated uv.

also, changing original geometry topology can (and in most of cases will) disable uv-chart affection on target mesh. e.g. you can't keep editing UV mapping and modify\weld or modify\detach on original object at the same time. edit topology first and then move on to uv-mapping.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7641
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Oleg » Tue Feb 21, 2017 10:17 am

@_Vlad_, this requires additional research that is currently in a schedule. I have previously spotted some problems with street-lamp pones being smashed by a tiny contact with the player, need to get this sorted out first. then i'll check the model you point too, it might have some specific "demolition" data there.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7641
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby _Vlad_ » Tue Feb 21, 2017 11:25 am

Oleg wrote:@_Vlad_, this requires additional research that is currently in a schedule. I have previously spotted some problems with street-lamp pones being smashed by a tiny contact with the player, need to get this sorted out first. then i'll check the model you point too, it might have some specific "demolition" data there.

ok, thanks for answer! btw, even some props like a callbox can be smashed by a tiny contact ( i mean it's by default in gta, without any mods)
_Vlad_
Beginner
 
Posts: 151
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 11:30 pm

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby _Vlad_ » Wed Feb 22, 2017 2:30 pm

@Oleg, any idea how i can port this rotating Sphere with LTD sign on it to another map object? i mean from one ydr to another ydr. I just want to add rotation object like this to ydr that doesn't have rotating object in it. You can see it from 1 13
https://youtu.be/FkbVf0tdAeI?t=71

Model with that rotating sphere located in x64k.rpf\levels\gta5\_citye\scentral_01\sc1_21.rpf\sc1_21_gas.ydr. I checked reexported original file, and it's working. So it's mean that it can be used in ZM.
Also, i tried to add this rotation shpere to another ydr, but game is crashed, probably i need to edit some .ymap or another type of files, do you know anything about it?
_Vlad_
Beginner
 
Posts: 151
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 11:30 pm

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Gta5KoRn » Thu Feb 23, 2017 9:30 am

Oleg wrote:Insert hotkey might be configured to pick Modify\Insert tool, or to apply it instantly. points insertion requires apply (you can refine hotkey behavior in Hotkeys settings window).

Points will not get inserted as soon as you commit interactive (manipulators) transformation by removing all control points - chart will have green borders instead of purple in such a case. Interactive chart can only be created as "Generate new + Unwrap", no chance to get it otherwise or to existing pre-generated uv.

also, changing original geometry topology can (and in most of cases will) disable uv-chart affection on target mesh. e.g. you can't keep editing UV mapping and modify\weld or modify\detach on original object at the same time. edit topology first and then move on to uv-mapping.

ok, sounds complicated, ill try it with 3ds...
another question. "Can not compute unwrapped mesh.Inconsistent vertices configuration for unwrap. Problematic vertices highlighted." Where exactly are the vertices highlighted? i dont see anything highlighted on the object..
User avatar
Gta5KoRn
Beginner
 
Posts: 154
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 1:13 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Oleg » Fri Feb 24, 2017 11:18 am

@Gta5KoRn, highlight is very tiny and barely seen. in most of cases it is related to open edges or inaccurate mesh seams. try unwrapping small fragments on by one, rather than entire object at once.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7641
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby _Vlad_ » Fri Feb 24, 2017 8:09 pm

@Oleg, any ideas for my previous post?
_Vlad_
Beginner
 
Posts: 151
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 11:30 pm

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby _Vlad_ » Sat Feb 25, 2017 5:56 am

@Oleg, can you please add shader configuration for "normal_spec_pxm_tnt" ?
model with this shader can be found here :
x64i.rpf\levels\gta5\_citye\downtown_01\dt1_07.rpf\dt1_07_station.ydr
_Vlad_
Beginner
 
Posts: 151
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 11:30 pm

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Gta5KoRn » Wed Mar 08, 2017 1:30 pm

i just tried "vehicle_track_emissive", but when i export the car it says: Shader "vehicle_track_emissive" requires alpha to be affected by DETAIL. What alpha?
User avatar
Gta5KoRn
Beginner
 
Posts: 154
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 1:13 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby _Vlad_ » Thu Mar 09, 2017 12:08 am

Gta5KoRn wrote:i just tried "vehicle_track_emissive", but when i export the car it says: Shader "vehicle_track_emissive" requires alpha to be affected by DETAIL. What alpha?

probably here
Image
_Vlad_
Beginner
 
Posts: 151
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 11:30 pm

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Gta5KoRn » Fri Mar 24, 2017 11:10 am

I have a new bug with a wheel, that i never had before. Almost the whole wheel gets broken, instead of only the tire. The dummy and COLs are ok. Same happens even with the wheel of original gta car.. :/
What could be the problem?

Image
User avatar
Gta5KoRn
Beginner
 
Posts: 154
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 1:13 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Oleg » Sat Mar 25, 2017 1:45 am

how does the original wheel look like (on a model you replace)? have you set any "wheelDeformParams" user-defined option on vehicle_tire material? it should be exported with no custom parameters, default values will be saved on export; the wheel deformation level is affected by vehicle's metadata file settings.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7641
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Gta5KoRn » Sat Mar 25, 2017 3:50 am

on the 1st pic, original gta wheel (from Omnis) http://imgur.com/a/NemWj, 2nd - my wheel. i had this "wheelDeformParams" setting on the material. I removed it, and still have this bug. Even when i use original gta wheels on my car i have this bug.. :/
User avatar
Gta5KoRn
Beginner
 
Posts: 154
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 1:13 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Oleg » Sun Mar 26, 2017 5:00 am

are wheels or wheel COLs re-scaled relative to original?
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7641
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Gta5KoRn » Sun Mar 26, 2017 10:58 am

yep...
User avatar
Gta5KoRn
Beginner
 
Posts: 154
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 1:13 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Oleg » Mon Mar 27, 2017 3:32 am

have you rescaled them via properties->Scale values or by changing "Size" values on COL objects? The second is correct/accurate choice.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7641
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Gta5KoRn » Tue Mar 28, 2017 11:29 am

i rescaled with modify->scale.. where are these size values? in properties is "Scale" with XYZ and Dummy nodes with XYZ too
i just tried to rescale with "Dummy nodes XYZ" but the bug is still there..
User avatar
Gta5KoRn
Beginner
 
Posts: 154
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 1:13 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Gta5KoRn » Tue Mar 28, 2017 2:24 pm

seems to be unfixable in zm, i increased wheelScale and wheelScaleRear values in vehicle meta to my COL size. now its fixed.
User avatar
Gta5KoRn
Beginner
 
Posts: 154
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 1:13 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby sixx » Wed Mar 29, 2017 4:57 pm

Hey Oleg how do I fill in the door gap when importing a Forza 4 car?
sixx
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Sat May 21, 2016 6:26 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Oleg » Thu Mar 30, 2017 1:42 am

create\poly\strip
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7641
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Gta5KoRn » Sat Apr 01, 2017 6:31 am

Hi Oleg, this guy here https://www.gta5-mods.com/vehicles/mega ... ier-add-on figured out, to get a 24 MB YFT file to work in game with 1,2 mio polys. He tells to detach the model in various parts by materials. I tried this on 2 cars, and one works with 20 mb yft as Add-on and replace (without any changes in meta files), but the other one failed and still crash. What i did: i detached model to many bodyshells and created copies of same material, so one material doesnt use more then 100k polys. The base value is 168, 10. Could you make a research how exactly this works? this aircraft carrier is unlocked. And if needed i can send my working car as well.
User avatar
Gta5KoRn
Beginner
 
Posts: 154
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 1:13 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby sixx » Sun Apr 02, 2017 6:05 pm

Oleg wrote:create\poly\strip

thanks perfect timing!!
sixx
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Sat May 21, 2016 6:26 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby _Vlad_ » Thu Apr 06, 2017 1:29 pm

@Oleg, when i reexporting the id2_21_e_slod1_children.ydd without any changes, my game is crashed everytime when i close to this area in game. As far as i know this caused by water shader.
Model can be founded here : x64j.rpf\levels\gta5\_citye\indust_02\indust_02.rpf
Can you inspect that?
_Vlad_
Beginner
 
Posts: 151
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 11:30 pm

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby _Vlad_ » Sat Apr 15, 2017 1:51 am

@Oleg, can you please add shader configuration for "terrain_cb_w_4lyr_cm_pxm_tnt" ?
Model can be founded there : x64l.rpf\levels\gta5\_cityw\beverly_01\bh1_44.rpf\bh1_44_terrain02dcs.ydr
_Vlad_
Beginner
 
Posts: 151
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 11:30 pm

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Oleg » Sun Apr 16, 2017 5:57 am

@_Vlad_, I haven't inspected water shader yet. "terrain_cb_w_4lyr_cm_pxm_tnt" was added in update. it looks a bit strange to me, as textures lookup sampler (the one that mixes 4 layers) does not seem to have proper mapping. It is assigned to use UV#2, but it doesn't fit good with this mapping (heavy tiling occurs).
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7641
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

PreviousNext

Return to Grand Theft Auto V

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests