Report Import/Export bugs here

GTA:V Modding with ZModeler3 discussion.

Moderator: madga182

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Beunhaas » Sat Mar 10, 2018 3:37 am

I have an export problem with 2 of my car models.
before updates it worked ingame just fine, when te new update came, and when i re-exported teh vehicles, they just won't appear ingame.
anyone has got a clue?
Beunhaas
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2018 3:16 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Oleg » Sat Mar 10, 2018 3:54 am

can't say anything specific on a subject, I use to test buffalo2 model, has just exported it again and it works fine in game.
do you get a game crash on load? what do you mean by "they just won't appear?"
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8272
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Beunhaas » Sat Mar 10, 2018 7:50 pm

When i try to spawn my model (ambulance) I click the button in my trainer, and it says: ambulance spawned.
But there never spawns an ambulance...
everything is corect qua hierarchy and meshes etc. so I don't know what's going wrong...
Beunhaas
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2018 3:16 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Oleg » Sat Mar 10, 2018 10:02 pm

were you able to spawn original ambulance? I personally have identical problem spawning about 70% of original vehicles via trainer.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8272
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Beunhaas » Sat Mar 10, 2018 11:55 pm

I was, I can also spawn ay other car, except my own, wich worked fine before.

got another bugg too now; in Zmod, the chassis is fine, but in openIV the chassis mesh is linked to the left front door...

What to do about this? and could this be the reason?
Beunhaas
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2018 3:16 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Oleg » Sun Mar 11, 2018 11:13 am

looks like part IDs are messed. Put gta_parts.xml into Install folder. You can find one attached to the sticky guide thread.

if you get any message related to "unknown part name" on export, you should import original game models first that contain these part names in; then restart ZModeler and it will be able to export correct part IDs.

Note: when you face this bad part IDs problem and use the fix mentioned above, you are not allowed to import any non-original models anymore, as these might contain bad IDs and could corrupt IDs database in ZModeler. Meaning, you should use .z3d files to open and export. If you still need to dig in some .ydd file that contains bad IDs, you can do this as follows:
1. import any .ydd you like, even a problematic one;
2. save as .z3d;
3. put gta_parts.xml into install folder;
4. start zmodeler and open you .z3d file;
4* import some other files that you found need to be imported to get IDs database populated with proper/missing part names.
5. edit/export as needed;

Also, as the first go, re-import your model back into ZModeler and ensure all collision objects are attached to correct parts. quite likely some of them could appear in unexpected hierarchy location.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8272
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Gta5KoRn » Sun Mar 11, 2018 11:32 pm

Oleg wrote:were you able to spawn original ambulance? I personally have identical problem spawning about 70% of original vehicles via trainer.

use latest scripthook and one of this trainers (or both) https://www.gta5-mods.com/scripts/menyoo-pc-sp https://www.gta5-mods.com/scripts/simpl ... r-for-gtav and you will be able to spawn everything.

btw. the bug in uv editor is still present, when i rescale an object and after this i select "move" or "rotate" tool, and sometimes the object rescales back to previous size
User avatar
Gta5KoRn
Beginner
 
Posts: 211
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 1:13 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Oleg » Mon Mar 12, 2018 1:40 am

can you remind me a post where this bug is described?
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8272
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Gta5KoRn » Mon Mar 12, 2018 6:44 am

here
Gta5KoRn wrote:another bug found: the object in the Uv mapper jumps to the previous position, after selecting the "rotate" tool: https://youtu.be/WYvlAnunNxM
User avatar
Gta5KoRn
Beginner
 
Posts: 211
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 1:13 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Beunhaas » Tue Mar 13, 2018 3:40 am

still no luck when using the gta_parts.xml in the pinned section...
chassis is still linked to the left front door somehow
Beunhaas
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2018 3:16 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Yoha » Tue Mar 13, 2018 5:41 am

Bug report

Hi Oleg,

I have a problem when I export vehicle from ZM3.
Short description:
I use latest version of ZM3 (3.2.0 1179) to export it, spawn it in game, game will crash.
I use old version of ZM3 (3.1.2) to export it, spawn it in game, game will ok.

This is the car, it is not my work. It is one of my friend's work.
He got this problem, and asked me for help.
So I helped him to check it, and got the same problem as he got.
QQ截图20180313234515.jpg



More details:
I use ZM3.2.0 1179 to convert it, and add some new materials from new DLC car.
Then I export it after everything been done.
Put it in game, spawn it, game will crash.

Then I try to use old ZM3 (3.1.2) to import yft, then export it.
Put it in game, spawn it, game is ok. I can drive it.


Now, because of the old ZM3 doesn't support new materials, so I have to change them to some materials which ZM3.1.2 has.
This is not so good, because I need those new materials, and new dash setting from X80. which only ZM3.2.0 can import it.


One thing I can forsure is this is not a material problem. I use same materials and dash for another vehicle.
ZM3.2.0 1179 can export it, and in game, it can also been spawned.

Then I think it maybe because of the model.
But model... I exported it by ZM3.1.2, it is ok in game.

Hmm, now, I confused.
User avatar
Yoha
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2015 4:57 pm
Location: China

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Oleg » Tue Mar 13, 2018 6:32 am

Have you checked "Base" values on these models after export from 3.2.0 and from 3.1.2 ? also, it worth to be mentioned, Base values on model_hi and on model.yft could be different, you have to respect them both.


if still no luck ,send me a ZIP with a version exported by 3.1.2 and 3.2.0, i'll check the log for the possible difference on them.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8272
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Oleg » Tue Mar 13, 2018 6:43 am

Gta5KoRn wrote:here
Gta5KoRn wrote:another bug found: the object in the Uv mapper jumps to the previous position, after selecting the "rotate" tool: https://youtu.be/WYvlAnunNxM

can not reproduce it. do you have a z3d file saved in a situation where I could reproduce it after loading a file?
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8272
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Yoha » Tue Mar 13, 2018 5:15 pm

Oleg wrote:Have you checked "Base" values on these models after export from 3.2.0 and from 3.1.2 ? also, it worth to be mentioned, Base values on model_hi and on model.yft could be different, you have to respect them both.


if still no luck ,send me a ZIP with a version exported by 3.1.2 and 3.2.0, i'll check the log for the possible difference on them.


Thanks for reply, Oleg.
I will check it.
User avatar
Yoha
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2015 4:57 pm
Location: China

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Beunhaas » Tue Mar 13, 2018 7:00 pm

looks like part IDs are messed. Put gta_parts.xml into Install folder. You can find one attached to the sticky guide thread.

if you get any message related to "unknown part name" on export, you should import original game models first that contain these part names in; then restart ZModeler and it will be able to export correct part IDs.

Note: when you face this bad part IDs problem and use the fix mentioned above, you are not allowed to import any non-original models anymore, as these might contain bad IDs and could corrupt IDs database in ZModeler. Meaning, you should use .z3d files to open and export. If you still need to dig in some .ydd file that contains bad IDs, you can do this as follows:
1. import any .ydd you like, even a problematic one;
2. save as .z3d;
3. put gta_parts.xml into install folder;
4. start zmodeler and open you .z3d file;
4* import some other files that you found need to be imported to get IDs database populated with proper/missing part names.
5. edit/export as needed;

Also, as the first go, re-import your model back into ZModeler and ensure all collision objects are attached to correct parts. quite likely some of them could appear in unexpected hierarchy location.


still no luck when using the gta_parts.xml in the pinned section...
chassis is still linked to the left front door somehow


what can i try to fix it? or could you maybe look at it?
Beunhaas
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2018 3:16 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Gta5KoRn » Wed Mar 14, 2018 11:47 pm

Oleg wrote:
Gta5KoRn wrote:here
Gta5KoRn wrote:another bug found: the object in the Uv mapper jumps to the previous position, after selecting the "rotate" tool: https://youtu.be/WYvlAnunNxM

can not reproduce it. do you have a z3d file saved in a situation where I could reproduce it after loading a file?

sorry i dont have. it appears absolutely randomly. I guess you can try it on any model in UV editor to find out. The bug happens pretty often. Maybe try the steps like on the video.
User avatar
Gta5KoRn
Beginner
 
Posts: 211
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 1:13 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Gta5KoRn » Fri Mar 16, 2018 7:39 am

just found out this rescale bug appears not only in UV editor. If you rescale an object in another view windows and use the move or rotate tool after this, it rescales back too.
User avatar
Gta5KoRn
Beginner
 
Posts: 211
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 1:13 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Beunhaas » Fri Mar 16, 2018 8:25 pm

okay, my ID bugg is gone, but now it still won't spawn ingame...
would this be the base value?
or do you know another solution?
Beunhaas
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2018 3:16 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Oleg » Fri Mar 16, 2018 10:33 pm

wrong base value causes game or trainer to crash.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8272
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Beunhaas » Fri Mar 16, 2018 10:34 pm

well, both still work after trying to spawn, it even says: ..... is spawned
andf i can try it for like a thousand times, and nothing crashes...
Beunhaas
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2018 3:16 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby locotomb » Sun Mar 18, 2018 7:24 pm

Gta5KoRn wrote:
Oleg wrote:were you able to spawn original ambulance? I personally have identical problem spawning about 70% of original vehicles via trainer.

use latest scripthook and one of this trainers (or both) https://www.gta5-mods.com/scripts/menyoo-pc-sp https://www.gta5-mods.com/scripts/simpl ... r-for-gtav and you will be able to spawn everything.

btw. the bug in uv editor is still present, when i rescale an object and after this i select "move" or "rotate" tool, and sometimes the object rescales back to previous size


@ Beunhaas Have you tried updating all your mods or even using a different trainer? It could also be, your collisions are located in the wrong place..> I've had that issue before.
Locotomb
locotomb
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2018 1:30 pm

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Beunhaas » Sun Mar 18, 2018 7:57 pm

locotomb wrote:
Gta5KoRn wrote:
Oleg wrote:were you able to spawn original ambulance? I personally have identical problem spawning about 70% of original vehicles via trainer.

use latest scripthook and one of this trainers (or both) https://www.gta5-mods.com/scripts/menyoo-pc-sp https://www.gta5-mods.com/scripts/simpl ... r-for-gtav and you will be able to spawn everything.

btw. the bug in uv editor is still present, when i rescale an object and after this i select "move" or "rotate" tool, and sometimes the object rescales back to previous size


@ Beunhaas Have you tried updating all your mods or even using a different trainer? It could also be, your collisions are located in the wrong place..> I've had that issue before.


I actually did, multiple times. it worked one time, then i re-exported the model with a paint 3 material and it wouldn't work anymore, and reinstalled all the mods, but still no luck
Beunhaas
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2018 3:16 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Gta5KoRn » Tue Mar 20, 2018 9:00 am

Hi Oleg, please add a new shader from "tezeract" from todays gta update
User avatar
Gta5KoRn
Beginner
 
Posts: 211
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 1:13 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Oleg » Tue Mar 20, 2018 9:19 am

it usually takes some time for a patch to be uploaded somewhere before I could download it. In-game patch downloader has never being able to download me updates in past few years.

Edit: Doh! it has installed at first attempt :)
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8272
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Oleg » Wed Mar 21, 2018 4:03 am

what model file contains this shader?
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8272
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

PreviousNext

Return to Grand Theft Auto V

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests