Report Import/Export bugs here

GTA:V Modding with ZModeler3 discussion.

Moderator: madga182

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby _Vlad_ » Mon Apr 17, 2017 8:41 am

@Oleg, ok, thanks for responding.
_Vlad_
Beginner
 
Posts: 156
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 11:30 pm

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby _cp_ » Tue Apr 18, 2017 12:06 pm

Is there a way to remove influence a vertex color used for suspension to zero?
viewtopic.php?f=31&t=7360&p=48725&sid=5d7a23acfd71c84ec11c22e67f407eb0#p48728

What I'm trying to do is to make suspenion the same way as for lowriders, selected places should be stiff when rest of the suspension (including spring) should move.
Image
Image

Also how can I import and edit model back again to Zmodeler if I applied that effect without destroying?
_cp_
Beginner
 
Posts: 209
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2015 11:19 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Oleg » Wed Apr 19, 2017 5:52 am

to reduce bone influence, hold CTRL while painting bone influence. editing such a model can be done in non-sliced mode only.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7840
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby _cp_ » Wed Apr 19, 2017 9:43 am

Step 1 - attach all related polygons to rear suspension part first from your mini tutorial means that selected part should be attached to chassis?
OR if you have few free minutes, could you record a video to explain it better?
Attachments
typhoon.rar
typhoon_hi/typhoon.yft
(2.57 MiB) Downloaded 20 times
_cp_
Beginner
 
Posts: 209
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2015 11:19 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Oleg » Thu Apr 20, 2017 12:39 am

this is mostly trial and error approach. i've selected suspension vertices and disabled/hidden other vertices, so they don't get affected incidentally. by default, entire suspension part (right side) was fully influenced by suspension_rf bone (bright right influence color on a model loaded with no "slice to parts"). I've set "chassis" bone as "current bone", switched ".mesh" to vertices level and painted chassis influence with:
pressure: 10%, hardness: 0%. it is done in several touches: paint from hub to chassis mount part (low influence, blue color), then paint again from spring @ hub to chassis mount again, then from second coil spring turn to mount, then from third spring turn to mount... and you get a gradient of influence on spring from blue (low) at hub to red (high influence) at chassis mount. The image shows influence of chassis bone (looks like a bit of bug, it should be blue to red, but it's blue->cyan->magenta (some color channel is messed, but it's actually ok):

chassis_influence.jpg


and the same part with suspension_rf bone influence: (made some refine touches too, to make gradient more accurate):

suspension_influence.jpg


meanwhile, during painting, you can switch to object mode and rotate suspension bone to see in 3D the real effect. you can even leave suspension bone rotated (and 3D view showing stretching of spring) and still be able to edit/paint in front/top viewport and seen an effect instantly. I used to switch to object+rotate bone and switch back to verts to paint.. Yup it takes some time to get used to it, but then it's not of much effort afterward.

rotate_bone_spring.gif
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7840
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby _cp_ » Thu Apr 20, 2017 2:32 am

Maybe my model has wrong params in Verticles options, but there is no effect in game, suspension behaves in the same way as before. Urgh. Rotation trick shows that I did it correctly.

Really, short video will explain it much better, sorry for bothering.
_cp_
Beginner
 
Posts: 209
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2015 11:19 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby _cp_ » Mon Apr 24, 2017 1:06 am

Choosing chassis or suspension bone didn't get any effect, I tried to edit a vehicle with suspension movement like Faction, successfully I removed that effect but when I painted it again, it didn't work as it should. Weird.
_cp_
Beginner
 
Posts: 209
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2015 11:19 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Oleg » Mon Apr 24, 2017 4:06 am

"it didn't work as it should" - it did not work at all? have you re-imported a model to see how this works in zmodeler? it is supposed to work as it should in zmodeler after reimport.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7840
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby _cp_ » Mon Apr 24, 2017 7:06 am

It did work using lowrider vehicle, but only few verticles were moving instead of whole suspension which makes me wondering what could be wrong. Colors are looking the same as on your photo above.
_cp_
Beginner
 
Posts: 209
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2015 11:19 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Oleg » Tue Apr 25, 2017 4:33 am

"only few vertices were moving..." in Zmodeler after re-import? or in game? try setting mesh/vertices/format to 2 bones and apply Rigging\Influence\Normalize.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7840
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby _cp_ » Tue Apr 25, 2017 7:32 am

These verticles moved correctly in Zmodeler, but not in game. Non-lowrider vehicle gives no effect at all. I've done everything few times as you mentioned in your tutorial.
Image
_cp_
Beginner
 
Posts: 209
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2015 11:19 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Gta5KoRn » Fri Apr 28, 2017 1:00 pm

how can i keep selected mode always selected? i have often to cancel the steps in uv mapper and this shit switches to deselected all the time. this is pretty annoying... :/
User avatar
Gta5KoRn
Beginner
 
Posts: 177
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 1:13 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Oleg » Sat Apr 29, 2017 5:15 am

toggle off "Auto" button and you will be forced to turn selected mode on/off manually.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7840
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Gta5KoRn » Sun Apr 30, 2017 5:12 am

"auto" is already off, but "selected" switches to deselected anyway, when i cancel a step..
User avatar
Gta5KoRn
Beginner
 
Posts: 177
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 1:13 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Oleg » Mon May 01, 2017 4:18 am

hmm... scene selection probably takes effect, rather than uv-mapper selection... I'll check the associated code but can't say it will be very soon. please remind me this issue in PM after few days.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7840
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby fenghuo » Mon Jun 05, 2017 12:11 am

Export Error
Can not locate scene node named "mod" for export. file:GTARageExport.cpp line:110
fenghuo
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat May 13, 2017 8:19 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Oleg » Tue Jun 06, 2017 2:37 am

When you export into a file named "mod.yft", there should be an object named "mod" in a root of hierarchy. if your hierarchy starts from "buffalo2" or "buffalo2_hi" you can export to buffalo2.yft and buffalo2_hi.yft
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7840
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby _Vlad_ » Sun Jun 11, 2017 12:04 pm

@Oleg, what the hell is going on?
I just reexported ss1_10_bld.ydr (located in \x64l.rpf\levels\gta5\_citye\sunset\ss1_10.rpf\ss1_10_bld.ydr)
and some of embedded textures is gone. That just pure reexport. Nothing was changed... i tried to restore zm profile and clean cache... no result
_Vlad_
Beginner
 
Posts: 156
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 11:30 pm

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby sayos » Mon Jun 12, 2017 2:42 pm

sayos
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2017 2:37 pm

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby _Vlad_ » Tue Jun 13, 2017 4:37 am

sayos wrote:hello
i cant impor this model

http://www.gtainside.com/en/gta5/cars/8 ... -twingo-i/

thanks

that's because it's locked model
_Vlad_
Beginner
 
Posts: 156
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 11:30 pm

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby HRH » Sun Jun 18, 2017 11:41 am

Hello!

A car, that I am working on, was working good, but had no "deformation", although I managed to get all the windows to break and if I remember correct, door was eventually solid also, but vehicle had still bad collisions.

It had only L0, even no copies of L0 as L1 or L2. I ungrouped chassis and did "false-positive method" by just dismissing all the "visible" compunds (doors, bumpers, hood, chassis, bodyshell & etc.) and roughly copying 2 additional exemplars to use as L1&L2. After that I created new compounds(as usual, into dummy I put L0+L1+L2) and grouped everything back into "chassis".

Now, I can enter the game, spawn all my other mods, as usual, but when I try to spawn that vehicle, I immediatly get "err_sys_invalidresource_5" error and I am out of the game. I also noticed one extra thing, at the same time, I created "washington.yft" folder into texture browser and put 3 texture inside. Car aint being used in the game as "washington", but I rename .yft-s after exporting. Then, there were no errors about either mentioned L1+L2 problem and program told me, that 3 textures were separately packed. After getting that filesys error in the game, I thought, that maybe this is the issue and wanted to dismiss that folder from the textures browser, BUT it wasn`t there? Can it be possible? First time it has happened...

Are these two operations correctly done? It was the first test after these two operations and I got the error mentioned above.

Big Thank You in advance.
HRH
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu May 11, 2017 10:52 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Oleg » Thu Jun 22, 2017 9:38 pm

i think you should not use L2 especially if these are just copies of L0. Using L1 is essential and enough. When you copy models, the overal size of the model file and its memory usage increases, so make sure you update (set higher value in ) "Base" user-defined option on topmost hierarchy element.

Concerning textures issue - make sure you give a proper name to texture group that you associate textures with. You can use a wildcard name like *.yft and associated textures will get packed into any yft file you export from this scene.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7840
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby HRH » Thu Jun 22, 2017 11:56 pm

I removed all L2 and updated base values(was 24, 10 and I put 48, 20) in topmost dummy "washington". Tried "just in case" replace version and I got it working at least there. Thank You very much for valuable tips! I appreciate that!

Henry
HRH
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu May 11, 2017 10:52 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby eljamon88 » Mon Jul 03, 2017 1:24 pm

Hey there,

I have the following import/export bug: invisible car wheels.

1. Car wheels missing after simple import/export
To make sure that I did not mess anything up, I made several tests where I just imported and exported the car right away without any editing done by me (see the Vapid Pißwasser Dominator rallye car with no wheels on the screenshot).

2. Workaround of creating 4x 3D wheels unsuccessful
In order to create a workaround, I removed the brackets from "wheel_lf" and gave every single wheel dummy a 3D object (see regular Vapid Dominator on the screenshot) but now, whenever I get new wheels at Los Santos customs, these are on the roof and do not replace the regular wheels.

Do you have an idea how to fix this issue?

I import with the following options:

"Slice to Parts" - Checked
"Reuse materials" - Checked

"Combine Collission" - Unchecked
"Combine with existing models" - Checked

I export (to *.yft) with the following options:

"Lock" - Unchecked
"Thumbnail" - Unchecked
"Comment" - No Comment

"Skeletal" - Checked
"Export LODs" - Autodetect


My system specs:

Windows 10 Home 64bit
ZModeler 3.1.4 (Build 1142)

Thanks in advance for your help!

- eljamon88
Attachments
Unbenannt.jpg
Vapid Dominators with messed up wheels
eljamon88
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2016 8:58 am

Re: Report Import/Export bugs here

Postby Oleg » Fri Jul 07, 2017 8:54 am

it looks like "Incorrect part IDs" problem to me. Even more, incorrect part IDs might come from the file you are importing. I suggest to import this model, save as .z3d file; close ZM. Put "gta_parts.xml" into Install folder (XML file is attached to the sticky guide thread here on forum) and open you .z3d file; then export with Skeletal option (the rest is insignificant).
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7840
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

PreviousNext

Return to Grand Theft Auto V

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests