help

Technical issues and help in: forum registration/posting, account creation/confirmation, platforms and licenses issues.

Moderator: Oleg

help

Postby aasguard » Wed Feb 01, 2017 1:43 pm

is there a way to let z mod 3 use more cpus mine is running slow as hell never had this problem before updating to the new version
aasguard
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Nov 18, 2015 5:21 am

Re: help

Postby Oleg » Wed Feb 01, 2017 9:25 pm

there were no updates related to cpu usage or anything like that. ZMod is single-threaded with just few CPU-intensive tasks being performed on multi core (texture rendering, and some other tasks performed with progress bar shown in the bottom). Ensure your Rendering Device settings are on "Hardware@...."
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7344
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: help

Postby aasguard » Fri Feb 03, 2017 12:39 pm

all sorted thanks again boss
aasguard
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Nov 18, 2015 5:21 am


Return to Tech support (forum, account, licenses)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests