Game.log error

SCS Software ATS and ETS2 editing using ZModeler3 filter. Models, Materials, Animation.

Moderators: Oleg, _RicH_

Game.log error

Postby Skod » Mon Jan 16, 2017 11:02 am

Hello, i've a probleme with ets2, my game.log detect 3 errors (my game crash):

<ERROR> [model] Unknown variant name 'chs_6x4_a' on model '/vehicle/truck/etc.../truck.pmd'
<ERROR> [model] Unknown variant name 'cab_eu' on model '/vehicle/truck/etc../truck.pmd'

<ERROR> Incorrect front wheel definition for /vehicle/truck/etc../truck.pmd

However in my zmod i've "chs_6x4_a" & "cab_eu" in my Structure panel

Image

i don-t know fix that :/

Thx in advance :)

Skod.

ps : sorry for my bad english...
Skod
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 5:10 am

Re: Game.log error

Postby Oleg » Mon Jan 16, 2017 11:03 am

possibly exported with "Default Variants" option toggled on.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7643
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Game.log error

Postby Skod » Mon Jan 16, 2017 11:19 am

I tried both, it's the same :/
Skod
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 5:10 am

Re: Game.log error

Postby Oleg » Mon Jan 16, 2017 10:09 pm

import your model back into blank/new zmodeler scene and take a look on available model variants. if these are missing, the export is wrong. make an export again. ensure variants are marked as "one of variative + affect geometry".
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7643
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Game.log error

Postby Skod » Tue Jan 17, 2017 7:27 am

i've re-tested, I checked ""one of variative + affect geometry"., my game does not crash anymore, but i've that when i want choose the truck in game :

Image

Why ? :/
Skod
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 5:10 am

Re: Game.log error

Postby Skod » Tue Jan 17, 2017 7:44 am

i've that in my game log :

<WARNING> [resource_task] Default temporary buffer is insufficient while reading '/vehicle/truck/etc.../truck.pmg' with size 50747168
Skod
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 5:10 am

Re: Game.log error

Postby Oleg » Tue Jan 17, 2017 9:18 am

your model is too big for the game. it warns that model will consume significantly more memory (and rendering performance) than the game was expecting.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7643
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Game.log error

Postby Oleg » Sun Jan 22, 2017 1:09 pm

...the issue in first post should be fixed now: get an update.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7643
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am


Return to ATS and ETS2 by SCS Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron