Invisible parts after exporting

SCS Software ATS and ETS2 editing using ZModeler3 filter. Models, Materials, Animation.

Moderators: Oleg, _RicH_

Invisible parts after exporting

Postby Trucker98 » Fri Jan 06, 2017 10:24 am

Hello,

today i´ve got an big problem...

I worked as normal in Zmod 3 (newest version) and reworked a sideskirt of mine.
In Zmod it looks like this:
Image

But after exporting it to ETS2 ingame it looks like this:
Image

As you can see, the 3d-Model itself is invisible.
Yesterday I´ve exported a whole truck and it worked fine!

Ingame and in Zmod it don´t show any errors.

Do you have an idea how this can happen?
Trucker98
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Jul 04, 2014 12:36 pm

Re: Invisible parts after exporting

Postby Oleg » Fri Jan 06, 2017 11:10 am

you should re-import your model and take a look on model settings and scene states inside your file.

Additionally, there was a related update about a month ago: all branch-groups that are not converted to compound are considered as invisible in game (the game can toggle their visibility by script). So, if your hierarchy is like this:
scania_sideskirt -> Vis -> geometry + flares,
then Vis should be a compound object with Default state on it. You can convert it to compound when all states are toggled off (equivalent to "Default" state).

This issue is related to "heel_up" and "heel_down" being both visible on trailers at cargo appearance.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7339
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Invisible parts after exporting

Postby Trucker98 » Fri Jan 06, 2017 11:49 am

well...

it worked :O

Thank you very much! :)

Image
Trucker98
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Jul 04, 2014 12:36 pm


Return to ATS and ETS2 by SCS Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests