Can't import after latest update(license problem)

Troubleshooting and guides for managing your ZModeler3 account and licenses.

Moderator: Oleg

Can't import after latest update(license problem)

Postby Chasez » Sun Aug 23, 2015 1:52 pm

No explanation is needed really, everything is in the picture.
Attachments
b1099.png
User avatar
Chasez
Beginner
 
Posts: 253
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2009 12:34 am

Re: Can't import after latest update(license problem)

Postby Oleg » Sun Aug 23, 2015 2:09 pm

Looks like license is not saved or you have run two copies of ZModeler3 from the same folder (or a crashed application is still hanging in processes list in task manager).

If you've applied license, you should restart ZModeler: if you open License Information after restart and your key is not there, license is not saved properly. Then:

1. remove CodeLib files from Shared folder.
2. add zmodeler folder into exclude list of your antivirus.
3. ensure no ZModeler3.exe processes running
4. start ZModeler with administrative privileges and apply your license key. Apply validation key too. close ZModeler and ensure you've got two CodeLib files in Shared folder. If you do, license has installed.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7762
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Can't import after latest update(license problem)

Postby Chasez » Sun Aug 23, 2015 2:15 pm

Oleg wrote:Looks like license is not saved or you have run two copies of ZModeler3 from the same folder (or a crashed application is still hanging in processes list in task manager).

If you've applied license, you should restart ZModeler: if you open License Information after restart and your key is not there, license is not saved properly. Then:

1. remove CodeLib files from Shared folder.
2. add zmodeler folder into exclude list of your antivirus.
3. ensure no ZModeler3.exe processes running
4. start ZModeler with administrative privileges and apply your license key. Apply validation key too. close ZModeler and ensure you've got two CodeLib files in Shared folder. If you do, license has installed.


Right, I found two running processes (getting used to windows 10) by ending them windows deleted Zmodeler3.exe but replacing it helped to solve the issue. Cheers.
User avatar
Chasez
Beginner
 
Posts: 253
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2009 12:34 am

Re: Can't import after latest update(license problem)

Postby randybangun » Tue Nov 24, 2015 3:46 am

thank you Mr. Oleg,
but now i cant import model when i am offline. sould i go online anytime?
randybangun
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2015 6:27 pm

Re: Can't import after latest update(license problem)

Postby Oleg » Tue Nov 24, 2015 10:45 am

unfortunately, yes. This limitation will be removed in 3.1.2, it will allow to save license/validation on most of paid licenses, only free trial will require online re-validation on startup.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7762
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am


Return to ZModeler3 Account and Licenses

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests