A new Platform-ID, again.

Troubleshooting and guides for managing your ZModeler3 account and licenses.

Moderator: Oleg

A new Platform-ID, again.

Postby Trucker98 » Thu Oct 19, 2017 8:50 am

Hello,
sadwise I got after the latest Windows Update a new Platform ID.

Now I wanted to revoke my existing license (47 days left) from the old platform and assign it to the new one.

But, the button to revoke the license isn´t there. For now I´ve activated the trial-license you´ll get with a new platform to work for the moment, but normaly I don´t want to waste the last day until my license expires.

I´ve revoked my license once this year, can this be the reason?

Thanks in advice.
Trucker98
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Jul 04, 2014 12:36 pm

Re: A new Platform-ID, again.

Postby Oleg » Thu Oct 19, 2017 10:36 am

remove your old platfrom ID from account (as you barely will see it again). then submit your new platform ID onto your account. Then you will be able to activate the remaining part of your license for the new platform ID.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7848
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: A new Platform-ID, again.

Postby Trucker98 » Thu Oct 19, 2017 10:58 am

Thanks, that worked.

But now Zmodeler always says, that my license is expired?!

I completely reinstalled the program, for the 5th time this year.

My Account page says, the license is active and running, but why doenst the program accept it?
Trucker98
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Jul 04, 2014 12:36 pm

Re: A new Platform-ID, again.

Postby Oleg » Thu Oct 19, 2017 11:35 am

activate your license again. the key was wrong (happens on small amount of days remaining on key).
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7848
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: A new Platform-ID, again.

Postby Trucker98 » Fri Oct 20, 2017 3:21 am

Thank you very much, now it´s working as its supposed to be.

But one question:
Is it possible to change the platform-ID algorythm, so that we won´t get a new platform ID after a big Windows Update (I din´t change my hardware or bios the last months.)?
Trucker98
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Jul 04, 2014 12:36 pm

Re: A new Platform-ID, again.

Postby Oleg » Fri Oct 20, 2017 3:56 am

it should not be related to windows update.may be windows blocked access to some bios information and zmod gave you different ID on information it has got.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7848
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: A new Platform-ID, again.

Postby Trucker98 » Fri Oct 20, 2017 4:08 am

Okay,
thanks for the information! :)
Trucker98
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Jul 04, 2014 12:36 pm

Re: A new Platform-ID, again.

Postby Trucker98 » Fri Nov 17, 2017 9:56 am

Hi,
sadwise my Zmod makes problems again...

I wanted to do some modding tonight and wondered, why my game crashes. Now I saw, that my license isn´t activated.

When I try to activate it, it says "Failed". I also can´t validate it. Can you help me again?

Image

But as mentioned, my license is still active..
Image

(I blurred out the keys and platform ID´s for privacy reasons, because its an open forum here).

Thanks in advice!
I hope it will get better with a new license in two weeks.
Trucker98
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Jul 04, 2014 12:36 pm

Re: A new Platform-ID, again.

Postby Oleg » Fri Nov 17, 2017 2:03 pm

re-activate your license again.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7848
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: A new Platform-ID, again.

Postby Trucker98 » Sat Nov 18, 2017 12:07 am

Thank you! :)
Trucker98
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Jul 04, 2014 12:36 pm


Return to ZModeler3 Account and Licenses

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest