Exporting model from ZModeler 1 to GTA San Andreas

GTA San Andreas and GTA Vice City discussion.

Moderators: Oleg, _RicH_

Exporting model from ZModeler 1 to GTA San Andreas

Postby R3W1ND » Fri Jan 01, 2016 10:29 am

Hello people! Lets go straight to the topic. Months ago I made my first car ever. I'm using ZModeler 1.07 as my first program for basic modelling. After nearly 3 months, the model was done and fully textured. The problem is, ZModeler 1.07 can only export to III and VC DFF. So, I need to export the whole car to ZModeler 2. I'm using version 2.2.4

My first question :
* My car is invisible in 3d view. Need to toggle double-side ON. ( Is it normal ? )

So, I'm using everything ( col, dummy, shadow ) from original Esperanto and then :

Image

* Completely messed up dummies
* If I'm using texture, the game won't spawn the car even with spawner ( CJ freeze but whole scenery keep moves )
* The whole car is mirrored ( its right hand drive now )
* Wobbling tyres
R3W1ND
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2016 8:33 am

Re: Exporting model from ZModeler 1 to GTA San Andreas

Postby Oleg » Fri Jan 01, 2016 12:38 pm

each part/object should have the same axes as a parent dummy.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7767
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Re: Exporting model from ZModeler 1 to GTA San Andreas

Postby Automan » Sat Jan 02, 2016 1:04 am

... and the same rotation.

Commands Bar-> Display/Local Axes[Keep Object+Orientation]/Reset to Parent -> left clik mouse on 3D mesh.
Commands Bar-> Display/Local Axes[Keep Object+Offset]/Reset to Parent -> left clik mouse on 3D mesh.
User avatar
Automan
Beginner
 
Posts: 113
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2007 1:27 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Exporting model from ZModeler 1 to GTA San Andreas

Postby R3W1ND » Tue Feb 16, 2016 4:57 am

@Automan. I think I need to contact and have a chat with you, maybe ASAP :)
R3W1ND
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2016 8:33 am


Return to Grand Theft Auto

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron