GTA IV: .WFT import filter in ZModeler v2.2.1

GTA San Andreas and GTA Vice City discussion.

Moderators: Oleg, _RicH_

HELP

Postby rabbit666 » Wed Dec 07, 2011 6:21 am

[quote="XSB"]it mostly is caused by having the "Store textures" or whatever ticked in the export options. Untick it[/quote]
If ][ import its say the same. Do the same?
rabbit666
 

Re: GTA IV: .WFT import filter in ZModeler v2.2.1

Postby JP-LeoRX » Tue Mar 06, 2012 9:57 pm

Is there any limit of polygons you can import with this filter? I've exported a high-poly 3D model (721734 polys) to .wtf format. And when I try to import it Zmodeler crashes. I'm using Zmodeler 2.2.5.
JP-LeoRX
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2012 9:52 pm

Re: GTA IV: .WFT import filter in ZModeler v2.2.1

Postby Oleg » Tue Mar 06, 2012 10:28 pm

that's pretty extralarge poly count. there is a vertices limit of 64k, but polygons should be kept as low as possible. If you hit that kind of limit for a game 3d model, you should consider excessive optimisation and detail reduce.

there is a link to the interview of "NFS The Run" 3D artist (somewhere in "NFS The Run" thread), and he posted several screenshots of game models. you should check them up to see a quality 3D art work with less than 30k poly for entire model. I was pretty surprised to the accuracy and quality introduced.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7767
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Postby Guest » Wed Nov 27, 2013 12:53 pm

Is there any work around that will allow multiple instances of the same object? I'm trying to create an extra (or several) that include pieces that should rotate with the doors.
Guest
 

Re: GTA IV: .WFT import filter in ZModeler v2.2.1

Postby Oleg » Thu Nov 28, 2013 12:47 am

mount extra_* under respective door in hierarchy.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7767
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am

Previous

Return to Grand Theft Auto

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron