Detach By Material

Discuss ZModeler 1 series issues here, ask for help and help others to become advanced users

Moderators: Oleg, _RicH_

Detach By Material

Postby Gizmo » Tue Mar 17, 2015 11:35 am

I have build a complex model, and im trying to seperate the model into its respective parts. Im using the "Select > By Material" and then onto the "Create > Objects > Detach". However an error appears saying "No faces selected" when clearly there is.

What am i doing wrong?
Gizmo
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 5:58 am

Re: Detach By Material

Postby Oleg » Tue Mar 17, 2015 11:55 am

ensure "Selected mode" button is pressed before using Detach tool. Selecting polygons by material does not causes this button to get pressed automatically.
User avatar
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7687
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:54 am


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest